Holiday Lights in Blaine

Last weekend I shot a holiday lights/ welcoming Santa type “parade” in Blaine, WA for the Bellingham Herald. The shoot was set to start in the late afternoon and I knew it was going to be a rough one on account of weather and how my camera holds up in low-light situations. These types of shoots are always good opportunities to use light differently and take advantage of playing with highlights to emphasize subjects, which I tried desperately to do. I was really happy with some of these images all things considered and I had a good time experiencing a slice of small town americana. Here are some of my favorites from a cold, wet shoot. Enjoy!

 

IMG_6253

IMG_6078 copy

IMG_6050 copy

IMG_6164 copy

 

IMG_6122 copy

 

IMG_6188 copy

One thought on “Holiday Lights in Blaine

Leave a Reply

