Football 2012

Football season! Add another to the list of new experiences in photography this year. I am a big football fan (no team in particular) and have had the opportunity to shoot a few games for the Herald this season, which has been a blast. Having shot many different sports this past year I have come to realize no matter how much I think I know a sport, shooting one is entirely different. Each sport presents its own unique challenges that can only be conquered by experience and the emulation of the more experienced. As far as football is concerned, I have relied heavily on instinct and luck. In the future I hope to work on my positioning around the field to allow me better opportunities to make the right picture. Here are a few shots from a Ferndale high school football game I shot a couple weeks ago. More to come soon. Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Football 2012

Leave a Reply

