Golf!

I guess I wasn’t planning on it being so nice out yesterday because I made the mistake of wearing pants to my morning assignment and I think I sweat out three pounds while walking around taking pictures of the 2012 North Bellingham Amateur Golf Tournament at the North Bellingham Golf Course.

Golf pictures = definitely not my favorite thing to shoot. However that being said, I had a a nice morning walking around talking with some cool people and trying out some different things on an otherwise mundane assignment. It is a nice being a photographer any day, but Saturdays are extra nice. Less hustle-bustle, more work and leave the office early. Enjoy.

 

Bob Shannon chips on to the green of the ninth hole during the first round of the 2012 North Bellingham Amateur Golf Tournament at the North Bellingham Golf Course on Saturday August 4, 2012. Shannon, who won the tournament last year, played with more than 80 other golfers in sunny conditions and a light breeze.

 

 

Mandy Wittmier looks down the fairway after teeing off at the 15th hole during the first round of the 2012 North Bellingham Amateur Golf Tournament at the North Bellingham Golf Course on Saturday August 4, 2012.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Golf!

  1. Nice shoots,David! Golf isn’t something that excites me either but you got great shots! I really liked the ones taken low on the ground.

Leave a Reply

